Skip to main content

Close a conversation

Close finished or open-ended conversations with customers in mind.

Written by Heather Worthington

When a customer's query has come to an end, use the Close buttons to either:

Close the conversation whilst sending a final message

Close the conversation without a message

Close a conversation with a final message

📌 Note: When a conversation's closed, we send an automated message and request for a review of the service the customer experienced. The results of this survey make up our tNPS scores.

Awaiting customer

When a customer's gone quiet in a conversation, but it doesn't feel like it's ready to be closed (you expect they may have follow-up questions to the thread), give them some additional time to respond by triggering the Awaiting Customer reusable workflow.

The Awaiting Customer workflow will automatically snooze the conversation for 3 hours and send them a reminder message, snooze for a further 3 hours, then close.

  1. In the reply box, select the Trigger Reusable Workflow icon.

  2. Select Awaiting Customer.

🤓 Tip: If you or the customer sends a message after the Awaiting Customer workflow starts, it will not finish and will need to be started again.


Did this answer your question?